relopsites.blogg.se

Fix graphics card in macbook pro
Fix graphics card in macbook pro












This is not proper quality Apple (AMD / Nvidia are also culprits here), and I don’t know whose idea was to mount those logic board / chips on this Mac model, but I think it wasn’t the brightest idea ever. My entire logic board was changed on July 2014 and 3 years and a half down the road it failed again last Sunday.

fix graphics card in macbook pro

I think there is two kind of machines out there, the ones where the issue already happened and the ones where it’s going to happen. It’s a malaise that occurs to almost any 2011 Macbook Pro’s computer. It’s not the first time that the discrete graphic card fails in my laptop. So, I decided to left the issue to sleep -it was around 1.30 am in the morning, and led the computer to make a hardware test, pressing D key on startup. Restore mode, alt + R on boot, also the gray screen of death. I tried safe mode, pressing shift key on boot, and nothing, just the same gray screen of death. Nothing could be done to load the computer normally. After 3 or 4 boots into the desktop and then the gray screen of dead the computer begin to load directly just to the gray screen of death. After I forced reboot pushing the on/off button, the normal loading gray screen had glitches as thin-horizontal-weird lines.

fix graphics card in macbook pro

I just rebooted it and 5’ after loading the desktop a solid gray screen appear that allowed to do nothing. The computer was working just fine, it wasn’t even using the discrete card, connected to the external screen as I’ve been doing lately, or any doing any other intensive task. On Saturday late night, or rather around Sunday 00.30 am, my MacBook Pro late 2011’s discrete graphic card begin to fail to in the end not being able to boot it properly.

fix graphics card in macbook pro

Last Sunday wasn’t really a pleasant day.














Fix graphics card in macbook pro